End of a chapter

It’s Friday, July 30, 2010.  A group of students came together to participate in a crazy experiment.  Some left after a week and some new ones joined in for the second week.  I spent two weeks trying to figure out my life.  In the process, I’ve connected with many people on a social level.  We shared laughter; we shared hardship.  Some were peasant and others were dreadful.  How do strangers come together and embrace each other like friends?  They just do.  How do you part ways after such a short time?  We all need to get back to our lives.  There’s something surreal about all of this.  I guess I’m waking up from a dream.

In the distance from this lab, I hear jolly music from the iBand.  They are celebrating life.  It’s not a celebration for the group of strangers who came together.  I would say it’s more of a farewell.  It’s not a farewell for us, but I would like to think it is.  There’s a bitter-sweetness I taste from the food.  Is it the burnt taste from the BBQ or just my imagination?  All good things must come to an end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

